Website Manager

News Detail

5

Aug, 2019

August 5, 2019--First practice


The first week of practice will be conditioning/no-contact practices. players will be required to wear helmets and cleats only.
After completing one week of conditioning, players will wear full pads  for contact practice. (**note: these conditioning rules are for K-6th only. 7th/8th has different conditioning rules that your coach will go over with you)

Players will need the following for practices:
  • White Helmet (GRF provides stickers)
  • Shoulder pads
  • Black football pants with girdle, thigh and knee pads built in (or separate girdle if not built into pants)
  • Molded cleats -- screw-in cleats are not permitted
  • colored Mouth guards that attach to facemask--clear mouth guards not permitted
  • Practice jersey or large T-shirt to fit over shoulder pads
Grant Rocket Football will provide each player with a custom jersey that is theirs to keep.

**note! we will be holding OPTIONAL practices in June and July for grades 4-8. These practices are not required at all, but are available to help kids keep in shape over the summer and to begin to learn the plays/routes. Practices are held at the 78ers practice field (between AYSO fields and varsity baseball diamond) practice dates/times are below.

Practices are from 6-8pm:
Sunday June 2, Tuesday June 4
Sunday June 9, Tuesday June 10
Tuesday, June 18 (no practice Sunday the 16th-Father's Day)
Sunday, June 23, Tuesday June 25
(No practice week of July 4th)
Sunday July 7, Tuesday, July 9
Sunday July 14, Tuesday July 16
Sunday July 21, Tuesday July 23
Sunday July 28, Tuesday July 30

Grant Rocket Football

Grant Rocket Football, PO Box 641
Grant, Michigan 49327
Email : [email protected]
Copyright © 2019 Grant Rocket Football  |  Privacy Policy |  Terms of Use  |  License Agreement |  Children's Privacy Policy  Log In